Bay Area Singles

Next Event: Saturday 4/20/2019 Singles Wine Tasting Party

View Profile
The French have a phrase for it... Member Name: jonincarmel Member ID: 005340
Caucasian / White, 70, Divorced CARMEL, , United States

Personal Details
Gender: Male
Age: 70 (22-Oct-1948)
Race: Caucasian / White
Marital Status: Divorced
Children: 0
Religion: Spiritual
Drinking: Socially
Smoking: Never
Food: Indian
Occupation: Self-Employed
Education: Some college
Languages: English (Fluent)
Interests: Music - Blues/Jazz
Museums / Galleries
Movies / Cinema
Food and Wine
Cooking
Computers / Internet
Arts / Crafts
Music - Classical / Opera
Music - New Age
Music - World
Nature
Politics
Shopping
Theatre / Ballet
Travel / Sightseeing
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: White / Gray
Body Type: A little extra
Height: 6'04" - (193 cm)



jonincarmel is offline
4 photos in album view





Make Contact
Instant Message
Send Message
Add To Favorites
Send A Kiss
My Blog
Tell A Friend

Last activity: offline

General Information
I'm mature, secure, understanding, caring, emotionally
available, and have my head on straight. I was monogamous in
my marriage, and I believe in trust and honesty in a
relationship. I don't play games. I'm not perfect and I am
vulnerable. I have varied interests and can talk
(intelligently) about many subjects. I enjoy talking, real
communication, and being intimate (not JUST sexually). I
enjoy being outside and walking though nature with someone
special with whom I can have an intelligent and fun
conversation, going to farmer's markets, galleries, museums,
and exploring neighborhoods. If I'm with a woman who I
connect with, doing just about anything can be special.
Everyone wants chemistry, and that also applies to me. What
is it? To me, it's being in a constant state of being
mesmerized with another. It's total connection. It's having
your mate be both your lover and best friend. Sometimes this
chemistry is immediately apparent. Other times, it takes
some time to develop. I'm willing to give the time. I
definitely am a "true gentleman". It comes second nature to
me to open doors, walk on the street side of a woman when on
the sidewalk, listen attentively, and respect another's
views. Some women consider me boring because I'm not
"dangerous" or a "bad boy". I'm far from boring, and I don't
come with any of the other "benefits" that usually come with
the type- lying, cheating, abusing. Although not as fit as I
hope to eventually be, I'm in decent shape. My daughters
(who are adults, 25 and 28) live in Belgium. I am tired
of being alone. I haven't found the right "one", but not for
lack of trying. When I started dating after my divorce, I
dated for “fun”, and sowed my wild oats. I then tried
too hard to find a potential mate and made the wrong
choices. I am now taking it slowly and am looking for that
“one” woman I can share the rest of my life with. One
thing that I’ve learned since starting to date again: some
women in their 40’s and 50’s are either unrealistic,
aren't in touch with their feelings, or really aren't ready
to date or have a real relationship (even though they start
off saying that they are). That’s not who I’m looking
for.
 
Appearance
I'm half Ukrainian and one-eighth Cherokee. The balance is a
mix of English, Scots-Irish, French, and German.
 

Looking for
What am I looking for in a woman? To a certain extent, I'm
flexible. I'm interested in a woman that the French describe
as being of "that uncertain age", early forties to early
fifties. A woman of this age has the experience and maturing
that ripens her into a full blossom. She knows what she
wants, is realistic about it, and isn’t willing to
"settle". She is a true partner in life, and has feelings
and desires that she is capable of expressing. She takes
life as it comes and deals with it. She doesn’t run away.
As to physical appearance, I see beauty as a combination of
inside and out. A woman can be physically beautiful, but
that can be cancelled out by her mental and emotional
makeup. On the other hand, a woman can also radiate beauty
from the inside that enhances her outward appearance well
beyond typical descriptions of attractiveness. This woman
takes care of her body and mind, and has an innate sense of
style. The only non-flexible part of a woman's looks for
me is height. I'm tall, and a tall woman just "fits" better.
Yes, I’ve dated short women, but the height difference
doesn’t work for me. Please note: MINIMUM HEIGHT IS
NON-NEGOTIABLE.
Gender: Female
Age From: 40
Age To: 56
Relationship:
Relationship
Marriage
Casual
Romance

There are 0 registered users online and 0 guests online. Click here to see who's online.